Bryson Morris Sweeps NCM

Bryson Morris on his third and final trip to the top step of the podium

The first event of the season is complete and in remarkable fashion, one lone driver stood atop the podium in all three races at NCM Motorsports Park. Bryson Morris made a very strong statement in his first race event in the Lucas Oil Formula Car Race Series, managing a grand slam in all three races – winning from pole, leading every lap, and setting the fast lap – all while setting a new track record.

Morris managed to beat the previous track record for fastest race lap, held by Emily Linscott (1:34.292), with a time of 1:33.495 in Race 1. With absolutely perfect conditions, Morris then bested himself in Race 3, where he posted a blistering 1:32.588.

While the timing sheets will show Morris atop each of the sessions, his fellow competitors were quick to find pace to challenge the front-running Morris. With Morris’ lap times nearly a second faster than his competitors in Race 1, Hayden Bradley, Titus Sherlock, and Yeoroo Lee managed to get within 0.3” of Morris’ fastest lap. The aforementioned trio also managed to find the podium twice, rotating between the second and third podium steps.

Alex Benavitz and Konnor Gutting were frequent sparring partners over the weekend with the pair of friends battling to round out the top-5 in the first two races.

At the back of the pack the battles were just as intense between Tyler Delgado, Tony Mcintosh (Masters), Donnie Steele (Masters), and Luke Steele with several nose-to-tail finishes with drives separated by 0.1” at the finish.

Rounds 4-6 will see us head to Sebring International Raceway, with drivers competing on the full course, where the draft will surely be a factor. And don’t just read about these tremendous drivers – learn how you can become a race car driver through our schools today!

Race 1 Results

  1. Bryson Morris
  2. Yeoroo Lee
  3. Titus Sherlock
  4. Hayden Bradley
  5. Alex Benavitz
  6. Konnor Gutting
  7. Tony Mcintosh
  8. Tyler Delgado
  9. Luke Steele
  10. Donnie Steele

Race 2 Results

  1. Bryson Morris
  2. Hayden Bradley
  3. Yeoroo Lee
  4. Konnor Gutting
  5. Alex Benavitz
  6. Tony Mcintosh
  7. Donnie Steele
  8. Luke Steele
  9. Tyler Delgado
  10. Titus Sherlock

Race 3 Results

  1. Bryson Morris
  2. Titus Sherlock
  3. Hayden Bradley
  4. Yeoroo Lee
  5. Tyler Delgado
  6. Donnie Steele
  7. Tony Mcintosh
  8. Luke Steele
  9. Alex Benavitz
  10. Konnor Gutting

Want to Race?

Latest Stories

Morris Sweeps Again!

August 29, 2021 (Joilet, IL) – Rounds 10-12 of the Lucas Oil Formula Car Series served as an excellent test for our talented drivers as the technical nature of Autobahn Country Club challenged each of

Read More »

Feast or Famine at Sebring

June 23, 2021 (Sebring, FL) – Rounds 4-6 of the Lucas Oil Formula Car Series delivered ample drama throughout the week at Sebring International Raceway as two separate last lap incidents robbed Hayden Bradley the

Read More »

Ely Navarro – St. Pete Race Recap

Story by Ely Navarro Thursday, we had our routine team meetings and track walk. There were so many emotions going through my head during the walk. So many possible distractions, the walls, lights, signs, fences,

Read More »

Sign Up for HUGE Deals

Never Miss a beat with our Newsletter & Amazing Deals!